Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

2016 / 2017 Academic Year

Autumn 2016

August 29, Monday - MSMF Orientation for incoming students, mandatory

August 29, Monday - September Review begins

TBA - Computer Programming placement exam

TBA - Introduction to Finance and Markets placement exam

September 20, Tuesday - PSD Welcome Breakfast followed by Graduate Student Affairs Orientation

September 26, Monday - Autumn Quarter classes begin

November 24, Thursday, and November 25, Friday
Thanksgiving Break - No classes

December 9, Friday - Autumn Convocation 

December 10, Saturday - end of Autumn Quarter

December 10, Saturday, to January 2, Monday - Winter Break - No classes

Winter 2017

January 3, Tuesday - Winter Quarter classes begin

January 16, Monday - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - No classes

March 17, Friday - Winter Convocation

March 18, Saturday - end of Winter Quarter

March 20, Monday, to March 26, Sunday -  Spring Break - No classes

Spring 2017

March 27, Monday - Spring Quarter classes begin

May 29, Monday - Memorial Day - No classes

June 10, Saturday - Spring Convocation and end of Spring Quarter   

2015 / 2016 Academic Year

Autumn 2015

August 31, Monday - MSMF Orientation for incoming students, mandatory

August 31, Monday - September Review begins

September 3, Thursday - Computer Programming placement exam

September 15, Tuesday - Introduction to Finance and Markets placement exam

September 22, Tuesday - PSD Welcome Breakfast followed by Graduate Student Affairs Orientation

September 28, Monday - Autumn Quarter classes begin

November 26, Thursday, and November 27, Friday
Thanksgiving Break - No classes

December 11, Friday - Autumn Convocation 

December 12, Saturday - end of Autumn Quarter

December 12, Saturday, to January 3, Sunday - Winter Break - No classes

Winter 2016

January 4, Monday - Winter Quarter classes begin

January 18, Monday - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - No classes

March 18, Friday - Winter Convocation

March 19, Saturday - end of Winter Quarter

March 20, Saturday, to March 27, Sunday - Spring Break - No classes

Spring 2016

March 28, Monday - Spring Quarter classes begin

May 30, Monday - Memorial Day - No classes

June 11, Saturday - Spring Convocation and end of Spring Quarter